Cart 0

2015-16 Leicester City Home Shirt Size Small - Vardy #9

Leicester City

  • £54.99


Team: Leicester City

Brand: Puma

Era: 2015-16 (Used for the 2015-16 Premier League season)

Name/Number: Vardy #9


This shirt comes to you in excellent condition with the shirt displaying very little sign of wear and the name and numbering, sponsor decal, Puma embroidery and club crest all standing nothing short of brilliant!


Size: Small

Pit to Pit Measurement: 19 inches

Shirt Length: 28 inches 

Made in the Puma in their ‘Dry-Cell’ range of shirts which they introduced in 2015; this shirt provides excellent dimensions for a relaxed size small fitting shirt!


Puma’s 4th rendition of Leicester City’s home shirt will be forever etched into the club’s history as they became the unlikely winners of the 2015-16 Premier League season! Maintaining the gold accents of previous two seasons, this shirt would move away from the classic collars used during those iterations and instead, would come with a v-neck collar that featured a striking gold chevron with what was the only application to feature on the royal blue backdrop. This season would also be the first to feature the updated King Power branding. Not just famous for being the shirt that the league title was lifted in; this jersey featured extensively as Leicester earned wins over: Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, Liverpool and the comeback against Aston Villa while, not to mention also going unbeaten home and away against Manchester United! This would be the one and only home shirt to be donned by N’Golo Kante is his legendary season for the club before moving to Chelsea!


Leicester City’s return to the Premier League in 2014-15 would be a memorable one as they defied the curse of being bottom of the table at Christmas to rally in the final quarter of the campaign to record 7 wins in their final 9 games to finish in 14th place!

Nigel Pearson would be replaced in the close season by Claudio Ranieri, and he wasn’t the only new arrival as: Christian Fuchs, Robert Huth, Shinji Okazaki, N’Golo Kante, Gokhan Inler, Nathan Dyer and Yohan Benalouane all arrived at the King Power Stadium, while there were departures of the veterans: Matthew Upson, Paul Gallagher and Esteban Cambiasso; the latter after just one season where he was voted as the club’s Player of the Year.

The Ranieri-era began on 08/08/15 at home to Sunderland where they prevailed 4-2! They would leverage that great performance into a 6-game unbeaten streak to start the 2015-16 campaign – the last 4 of which all included coming from behind to either win or draw to sit in 4th place. The streak would end at home to Arsenal on 26/09/15, however, ‘The Foxes’ would go on an epic 10-match unbeaten run; claiming 8 victories, with Jamie Vardy setting a new Premier League record of scoring in 10 successive league games! Their incredible form would see them end 2015 alongside Arsenal in joint 1st place!

Leicester would enjoy a fine start to 2016; going unbeaten in their opening 6 games of the new year, including wins over both: Liverpool and Manchester City to lead the way by 5 points. Although Arsenal would complete the double over them in their next outing, Leicester would navigate their final 13 games of the season without loss, and after Tottenham could only draw with Chelsea on 02/05/16; Leicester City were crowned as the 2015-16 Premier League winners – their first ever national championship! Leicester would win the title by a comfortable 10 point margin in what was a truly incredible tour de force by the East Midlands club!

Although immaterial given the magnitude of their title win; The Foxes wouldn’t enjoy the same success in the cup competitions as they fell to Hull City in the Fourth Round of the League Cup and then to Spurs in the Third Round of the FA Cup.

The notable players that season were:

Leonardo Ulloa, Shinji Okazaki, Andrej Kramaric, Jamie Vardy, Riyad Mahrez, Nathan Dyer, Demarai Gray, Marc Albrighton, Andy King, N’Golo Kante, Danny Drinkwater, Gokhan Inler, Jeffrey Schlupp, Yohan Benalouane, Ben Chilwell, Christian Fuchs, Robert Huth, Danny Simpson, Daniel Amartey, Robert Huth, Wes Morgan, Ritchie De Laet, Kasper Schmeichel

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet

We Also Recommend