Cart 0

2007-09 Bayern Munich Home Shirt Size Medium - Ribery #7

Bayern Munich

  • £49.99


Team: Bayern Munich

Brand: Adidas

Era: 2007-09 (Used for the 2007-08, and 2008-09 Bundesliga seasons, the 2007 DFB-Ligapokal Final and the 2008 DFB-Pokal Final)

Name/Number: Ribery #7


While this article is in mostly good condition, especially with respect the integrity of the material, there is admittedly some discolouring to the white elements of the shirt and some fading to the name and numbering.


Size: Medium

Pit to Pit Measurement: 20 inches

Shirt Length: 27 inches 

Made by Adidas in their ‘ClimaCool’ template which they introduced in 2007; while the size label has been worn out, these dimensions would lend themselves to either a size small or medium, given however, how these shirts fit from this season, we have erred on the side of it being a medium.


In the last ever iteration of a Bayern Munich home shirt that would be used over two seasons, Adidas would unearth a first time ever horizontal striped shirt for ‘Die Rotten’ to wear during the 2007-08 and 2008-09 seasons! Retaining the rich shade of red which characterised the 2005-06 and 2006-07 season’s home shirts; the three white stripes would sit within Adidas’ famed template they brought to the fore in 2007, creating a truly unique and one of a kind Bayern Munich home shirt that was truly befitting of its legendary pantheon! On the field, this shirt would be synonymous with the glorious 2007-08 season where the club completed a famous domestic treble and reached the semi-final of the UEFA Cup! This would also be the last Bayern home shirt to be worn by legends: Willy Sagnol and Lucio, as well as: Lukas Podolski and Tim Borowski.


After the nightmare that was the 2006-07 season where Bayern Munich finished trophyless and in 4th place; their lowest league position since the 1994-95 season; the powers that be spent big in the transfer market as Ottmar Hitzfeld was given the gifts of: Franck Ribery, Miroslav Klose, Luca Toni, Hamit Altintop, Breno Borges, and the re-signing of Ze Roberto to restore Bayern back to their place as the pride of German football.

His team laid their marker of intent for the season as they cruised to the 2007 DFB-Ligapokal title in July 2007; defeating the trio of: Werder Bremen, Stuttgart and Schalke 04 to win the last ever iteration of the competition. The wins would be significant as they came over the respective: 1st, 2nd and 3rd placed teams of the 2006-07 season.

This would set the stage for a terrific 2007-08 Bundesliga season where Bayern romped to their 20th Bundesliga title; losing just twice along the way and going unbeaten in each of their 19 home outings! Bayern would also add the 2007-08 DFB-Pokal title to their collection when they beat Borussia Dortmund 2-1 after extra time, and only a spectacular collapse in the 2nd Leg of their UEFA Cup semi-final away to Zenit Saint Petersburg prevented them from a first European final since 2001!

After the legendary Oliver Khan and Willy Sagnol retired at the end of the season, coach, Hitzfeld would take the job as Swiss national team coach, and club legend – Jurgen Klinsmann was given the reigns ahead of the 2008-09 season, his only signing would be that of Tim Borowski from Werder Bremen.

The Klinsmann era was eventful to say the least, and while his team would enjoy an 11-match unbeaten streak during the 2008-09 portion of the season; he would be dismissed as the team’s manager in late April following a month of crucial defeats at the hands of: Wolfsburg, Barcelona and Schalke respectively. Jupp Heynckes would be given the job of defending the Bundesliga title, and despite a fine return of 4 wins and a draw; the team could only come up in 2nd place as Wolfsburg pipped them to the 2008-09 title by 2 points.

The notable players that season(s) were:

Lukas Podolski, Luca Toni, Miroslav Klose, Sandro Wagner, Thomas Muller, Ze Roberto, Franck Ribery, Hamit Altintop, Andrea Ottl, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Tim Borowski, Mark Van Bommel, Jose Sosa, Toni Kroos, Christian Lell, Philipp Lahm, Martin Demicheles, Mats Hummels, Breno, Lucio, Marcell Jansen, Daniel Van Buyten, Wily Sagnol, Massimo Oddo, Oliver Khan, Michael Rensing, Brend Dreher, Thomas Kraft

We Also Recommend